IP Shield logo

Earn Continuing Education Units with Standards Aware Courses

IP Shield’s Standards Aware and Copyright Aware courses have been reviewed and approved. IP-Shield is an Authorized Provider of the Continuing Education Unit (CEU) by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET), 8405 Greensboro Drive, Suite 800, McLean, VA 22102.

Our IACET CEU Authorized Provider Status is a reflection of our commitment to sound, effective training and is a testament to our skill in designing and developing training programs for users of Standards. We will continue to develop programs that are designed to help you improve your performance on the job, and in particular, to further your understanding of standards and their use in industry. For more information about IACET and the CEU, visit www.iacet.org.

You may receive credit in the form of CEUs for all of IP-Shield courses that you take. CEUs are used internationally to maintain records of completion for post-secondary education. For those on management or other professional career paths, CEUs are widely recognized as evidence of educational achievement. Please verify applicability with your professional board before taking the courses.

One CEU is granted for every 10 hours of interactive coursework. Successful completion of an IP Shield course or module depends on the satisfactory completion with a grade of 80% or higher.

Continuing Education Units

After successful completion of a IACET approved Standards Aware™ course, the participant will be awarded CEUs based on the values below:

Course Title Contact Time Course Hours
Copyright Aware™
Standards Aware™ Series: 10
What Are Standards? 68.6 1.1
Why Are Standards Used? 65.9 1.1
Standards Developing Organizations 76.8 1.2
Standards Developing Process 86.5 1.4
Strategic Standardization 83.2 1.4
Standards and Trade 72.7 1.1
Conformity Assessment 90.6 1.5
Finding Standards 78.8 1.2
TOTAL Series CEU credit 1

Certificates of Completion

Participants who meet the criteria for successful completion of the entire Standards Aware Series will receive a Certificate of Completion that includes an IACET CEU seal.